Rabil Dorf

Weiter im Landesinneren, im zentralen Westen von Boavista, stoppte Ribeira do Rabil, das früher als guter Teil für den Anbau diente, zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt aufgrund von Regenmangel den Anbaubereich. In seiner Umgebung haben wir den Flughafen von Boavista und den Strand von Keys, wo wir den Schornstein und einen der interessanten Punkte der Insel haben. Der Schornstein war eines der wenigen Dinge, die in den Dünen einer alten Ziegelfabrik in Praia de Chaves übrig geblieben waren, einem Bauwerk auf dem Niveau der europäischen Technologie der damaligen Zeit, das zu Beginn dieses Jahrhunderts eröffnet wurde.

Die Fabrik, die hauptsächlich in westafrikanische Länder exportierte, schloss 1928 aus noch unbekannten Gründen ihre Pforten und beschäftigte mehrere Dutzend Menschen nicht nur mit guter Aussicht, sondern auch von anderen Inseln, mit einem qualitativ hochwertigen Produkt, wo sie während der Jahre lang von den Dünen begraben, war der Schornstein der einzige, der die Menschen nicht vergessen ließ, dass es ihn gab. Ein weiteres Projekt, das am selben Strand in Chaves im Zusammenhang mit der Kunst des Webens und der Töpferei arbeitete, wurde Ende der 50er Jahre mit dem Namen School of Keys Pottery gestartet, starb jedoch aufgrund der Unabhängigkeitsbewegung aus.

Rabil Boa Vista
aeroporto boa-vista
Praia de Chaves
chamine

Die Keramik, in der die Kunst des Formens von Ton in der Boavista noch erhalten ist, wurde 1960 in der Keramikschule der Boavista mit alten Techniken erbaut, die den Arbeitern des Dorfes Rabil bekannt und ausgearbeitet wurden. Sie können besuchen und sehen, wie es hergestellt wird und wissen, wo der Ton für das Weben extrahiert wird, und seine Werke sehen, alle manuell und handgefertigt. Wo es auch nach dem Geschmack des Kunden hergestellt wird, sollten Sie unbedingt besuchen. Ein ruhiges Dorf und Sie können Kontakt mit den ältesten Menschen haben und etwas über die Geschichte der Insel erfahren. Eine Besonderheit sind die sehr unterschiedlichen Häuser von Sal Rei, die die alten Strukturen praktisch zerstört haben. Die Pilgerfeiern sind eine gute Sache. Vom 3. bis 4. Mai beginnen die Aktivitäten in Santa Cruz immer eine Woche im Voraus mit verschiedenen Aktivitäten.

Tag 2 Die Flagge wird mit einem Kragen und einer Trommel auf dem Platz der Kirche von Rabil gehisst, der Kirche von São Roque, einer der ältesten der Insel, die 1802 erbaut wurde. Am Kreuz von Monquito wird ein beliebtes Abendessen serviert, gefolgt von einem kulturellen Abend mit Live-Musik. Am 4. sind Pedronas Partys so lebhaft und voller Morgengrauen durch die Straßen von Rabil. Die Feierlichkeiten von S. Roque, dem Schutzpatron von Rabil, finden am 16. August mit zahlreichen kulturellen, sportlichen und sozialen Aktivitäten statt.

olaria
Igreja Catolica de Rabil Boa Vista
Rabil Boa Vista
Ribeira de Rabil

AUSFLÜGE, DIE HIER PASSIEREN

QUAD NORD TOUR

4 Stunden

Die Abfahrt ist in der Nähe in Sal-Rei, mit 4-Rad-Fahrzeugen für 2 Personen. Das Fahren des Quads ist purer Spaß, sehr stabil und vermittelt den Eindruck von Fliegen. Nachdem Sie Rabil, eine kleine Stadt, durchquert haben, erreichen Sie die Dünen der Viana-Wüste, herrliche Sandwände, die sich mit dem Wind bewegen und eine atemberaubende Aussicht bieten.

In der Viana Wüste gibt es eine kleine Bar, wo Sie einen Spaziergang machen können. Während der Tour reisen Sie im Gänsemarsch, um nicht in Abgründe oder gefährliche Punkte zu geraten. Die Dünen sind weich, leise und der Sand brennt nicht, weil es sehr klar ist. Sobald Sie die Wüste verlassen haben, fahren Sie nach Norden, um das Cabo Santa Maria, eines der letzten Schiffswracks von Boavista, zu besuchen. Hier ist das Gelände undurchdringlicher, aber keine Sorge, denn die erfahrenen Guides kennen jeden Pfad perfekt!

Der Ausflug ist auch für Kinder ab 7 Jahren geeignet. Es sind keine speziellen technischen Kenntnisse erforderlich und der Ausflug endet dort, wo er begonnen hat.

2 MÖGLICHE ABFLÜGE (jeden Tag):
– Hotel Riu Touareg: 08.00 / 13.30 Uhr
Iberostar Hotel: 08.15 / 13.20
– Hotel New Horizon und Sal-Rei: 08.30 / 13.30 Uhr
– Hotel Marine Club: 08.40 / 13.40 Uhr
– Hotel Riu Karamboa/Palace und Chaves: 08.45 / 13.45 Uhr

RÜCKKEHR: Erwartete nach ca. 5h.

TRANSPORT INBEGRIFFEN: Abholung oder Bus direkt beim Hotel oder in der Stadt. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie nach der Buchung.

AUSFLUGSPREIS: 85€ Doppel Quad (2 personnen)

HALBER TAG DESERT MIT 4x4

4 Stunden

Von Sal Rei oder von den Hotels aus beginnt der erste Stopp in Rabil, dem hübschen Dorf, 1 km vom Flughafen entfernt, wo Sie die Verarbeitung der antiken Keramik bei der berühmten „Ollaria“ bewundern können, einer der wenigen Formen der lokalen Handwerkskunst. Von Rabil aus überqueren Sie die kleine, von Palmen gesäumte Oase und gleich nachdem Sie die Viana-Wüste erreicht haben. Die Wüste hat sich im Laufe der Jahre aus den Passatwinden aus Nordafrika mit Sand aus der Sahara gebildet. Viana verändert sich kontinuierlich im Laufe der Zeit, dehnt sich aus, wird breiter und jedes Mal bietet die Landschaft unterschiedliche Schönheiten.

Es ist wunderschön, auf dem warmen Sand barfuß zu laufen und von den Dünen zu rollen, vor dem neugierigen Blick der Ziegen, die dort leben und sich von den Akazien ernähren, die die Wüstengrenze begrenzen. Sie verlassen die Wüste in Richtung Cabo Santa Maria, um das berühmte Wrack und die Seeadler zu bewundern, die es bewohnen.

Weiter geht es in Richtung Sal Rei, einem Halt an der kürzlich renovierten Kirche von Fatima, die einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die wunderschönen Sandbuchten in der Mitte der Vulkanfelsen bietet. Um die Reise zu beenden, machen Sie einen Spaziergang nach Sal Rei, der Hauptstadt von Boavista.

2 MÖGLICHE ABFAHRTEN (jeden Tag)
Von allen Hotels und Sal-Rei:
Morgen: 09:00
Nachmittag: 14:00

RÜCKKEHR:
Erwartete Rückkehr nach etwa 4 Stunden (halber Tag)

TRANSPORT INBEGRIFFEN
Abholung direkt im Hotel oder bei Ihrer Unterkunft. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie nach der Buchung.

AUSFLUG PREIS (für das Auto)
80€ halber Tag (max 4 Personen)

HALBER TAG DESERT MIT 4x4

4 Stunden

Auf dem Weg zur Geschichte und Tradition von Boavista ist der erste Halt die Terrakotta-Fabrik von Rabil, dem antiken Olarìa, wo erfahrene Handwerker die rote Erde von Hand bearbeiten und sehr schöne Statuen schaffen. Wir verlassen Rabil und biegen in Richtung der Wüste Viana ab, die aus den Sanden besteht, die die Winde aus Afrika mit sich bringen: Sie können durch die Dünen rutschen und die magische Stille dieses Ortes „hören“. Die Tour geht weiter auf einer Straße, die noch aus Kopfsteinpflaster besteht, in Richtung der Dörfer des Nordens: João Galego, Fundo das Figueiras und Cabeça dos Tarafes, sehr bunt, voller Blumen und gastfreundlicher Menschen.

Von Cabeça aus führt der Weg über eine surreale Landschaft aus vulkanischen Steinen, die zu einem der höchsten Punkte von Boavista führt: dem Leuchtturm Morro Negro. Dann machen Sie einen 10-minütigen Spaziergang, bei dem die Aussicht atemberaubend ist. Auf dem Rückweg ist es dasselbe, aber durch die Änderung der Richtung und des Blicks werden auch die Emotionen erneuert.

2 MÖGLICHE ABFAHRTEN (jeden Tag)
Von allen Hotels und Sal-Rei:
Morgen: 09:00
Nachmittag: 14:00

RÜCKKEHR:
Erwartete Rückkehr nach etwa 4 Stunden (halber Tag)

TRANSPORT INBEGRIFFEN
Abholung direkt im Hotel oder bei Ihrer Unterkunft. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie nach der Buchung.

AUSFLUG PREIS (für das Auto)
80€ halber Tag (max 4 Personen)

Rabil village

Located further inland, in the central west part of Boavista, Ribeira do Rabil formerly used as a good part for cultivation, at a certain time due to lack of rain, stopped the cultivation of this area. In its surroundings we have the airport of Boavista and the beach of keys, where we have the chimney plus one of the interesting points of the island. The chimney was one of the few things left in the dunes of an old brick and tile factory located in Praia de Chaves, a structure at the level of European technology of the time that opened at the beginning of this century.

The factory, which mainly exported to West African countries, closed its doors in 1928, for reasons still unknown, employed several dozen people not only with good views but from other islands, with a high quality product, where it ended up during the years being buried by the dunes, the chimney was the only one left not letting people forget that it existed. Another project that worked on the same beach of Chaves linked to the art of weaving and pottery was started in the late 50s, with the name of school of pottery of keys, but ended up extinct due to the independence movement.

Rabil Boa Vista
aeroporto boa-vista
Praia de Chaves
Igreja Catolica de Rabil Boa Vista

The Pottery where the art of moulding clay in the Boavista is still preserved, built in 1960 the pottery school of Boavista with ancient techniques known and elaborated by the workers of the village of Rabil. You can visit and see how it is made and know where the clay for the weaving is extracted and see its works, all manual and handmade. Where it is also made to the customer’s taste, be sure to visit. A quiet village and you can have contact with the oldest people and learn about the island’s history, and a particularity are the very different houses of Sal Rei that have practically undone the old structures. The pilgrimage parties are a good thing.

From the 3rd to the 4th of May, Santa Cruz activities always start a week in advance with various activities. Day 2 the flag is raised with a collar and drum in the square of the church of Rabil, the Church of São Roque, one of the oldest on the island, built in 1802. And at the cross of Monquito, popular dinner, followed by a cultural night with live music. On the 4th, Pedrona’s parties are so lively and full of dawn through the streets of Rabil. The festivities of S. Roque, patron of Rabil, take place on August 16 with numerous cultural, sporting and social activities.

olaria

EXCURSIONS THAT PASS HERE

QUAD NORTH TOUR

4 hours

The departure is in Sal-Rei, with 4-wheel vehicles for 2 people. Driving the quad is pure fun, very stable and it gives the impression of flying. After passing through Rabil, a small town, you arrive at the dunes of the Viana desert, magnificent sand walls that move with the wind and offer a breathtaking view.

Near the desert, there is a bar where you can stop and take a walk on foot. During the tour you travel in the queue, to avoid ending up in chasms or dangerous points. The dunes are soft, silent and the sand does not burn because it is very clear. Once you leave the desert, you will go north to visit the Cabo Santa Maria, one of the last shipwrecks of Boavista. Here the terrain is more impervious but doesn’t worry because the expert guides know perfectly every path!

The excursion is also suitable for children, from 7 years. No special technical knowledge is required and the excursion ends where it started.

2 POSSIBLE DEPARTURES (every day):
– Hotel Riu Touareg: 08.00 / 13.30
Iberostar Hotel: 08.15 / 13.20
– Hotel New Horizon and Sal-Rei: 08.30 / 13.30
– Hotel Marine Club: 08.40 / 13.40
– Hotel Riu Karamboa/Palace and Chaves: 08.45 / 13.45

RETURN: Expected after about 5h.

TRANSPORT INCLUDED: Pick-up or bus directly at the hotel or in the city. Further details will be provided after booking.

EXCURSION PRICE:
€ 90 double motorbike (2 people)
€ 75 single motorbike (1 person)

HALF DAY DESERT BY 4x4

4 hours

Starting from Sal Rei or from the hotels, the first stop is in Rabil, the nice village 1km near the airport, where you can admire the ancient pottery processing at the “ollaria”, one of the few forms of local craftsmanship. Leaving from Rabil you cross the small palm-lined oasis and immediately after you arrive at the Viana Desert. The desert has been formed over the years, from the Alisei winds coming from North Africa, loaded with sand from the Sahara. Viana changes continuously over time, stretches, widens, and every time the landscape offers different beauties.

It’s beautiful walking barefoot on the sand and rolling off the dunes, in front of the curious gaze of the goats that live there. Leaving the desert, it proceeds towards Cabo Santa Maria, in order to admire an old wreck and the sea eagles.

Proceeding towards Sal Rei, a stop at the Church of Fatima, recently renovated, which offers a breathtaking view of the sandy coves in the middle of the volcanic rocks. To end the trip, a walk in Sal Rei, the main town of Boavista.

2 POSSIBLE DEPARTURES (every day):
From all hotels and Sal-Rei:
Morning: 09:00 AM
Afternoon: 2:00 PM

RETURN: Expected return after about 4h.

TRANSPORT INCLUDED
Pick-up directly at the hotel or at your accommodation. Further details will be provided after booking.

EXCURSION PRICE (for the car)
€ 90 half day (max 4 people)

QUAD MORRO DE AREIA

2 hours

This route is very simple but absolutely characteristic: the excursion passes between the beaches and dunes towards the west.

Once you reach the “endless” beach of Morro de Areia, the quad bike tour goes along the seashore to the old chimney of the brick factory in Chave.

The route then heads towards the small town of Rabil, passing through the dunes and the natural salt pan, keeping the sea behind. Here there will be a small stop in the village center for a snack or to buy local souvenirs. At the end of the tour, if you want, you can stop for a short swim at Chaves Beach.

The excursion is also suitable for children, from 7 years. No special technical knowledge is required, and the excursion ends where it started.

DEPARTURES (every day):
– Hotel Iberostar: 14:15
– Hotel Riu Touareg/Palace: 14:30
– Hotel New Horizon and Sal-Rei: 14:30
– Hotel Marine Club: 14:40
– Hotel Riu Karamboa and Chaves: 14:45

RETURN: Expected after about 3h.

TRANSPORT INCLUDED: Pick-up or bus directly at the hotel or in the city. Further details will be provided after booking.

EXCURSION PRICE:
€70 double motorbike (2 people)
€60 single motorbike (1 person)

HALF DAY MORRO NEGRO BY 4x4

4 hours

On the road to the history and tradition of Boavista, the first stop is the terracotta factory of Rabil, the ancient Olarìa, where skilled artisans work the red earth by hand and create very nice statues. Leaving Rabil we turn towards the Viana desert, formed with the sands that the winds bring from Africa: you can slide down from the dunes and walk to “hear” the magical silence of this place. The tour continue on a road still made of cobblestones, towards the villages of the North: João Galego, Fundo das Figueiras and Cabeça dos Tarafes, very colorful, full of flowers and hospitable people.

From Cabeça the path take a black run, crossing a surreal landscape of volcanic stones, which leads to one of the highest points of Boavista: the Morro Negro lighthouse. Then go for a 10 minutes walk, where the view on the Atlantic Ocean is breathtaking. On the way back the path is the same, but by changing the direction and view, the emotions are also renewed.

2 POSSIBLE DEPARTURES (every day):
From all hotels and Sal-Rei:
Morning: 09:00 AM
Afternoon: 2:00 PM

RETURN: Expected return after about 4h.

TRANSPORT INCLUDED
Pick-up directly at the hotel or at your accommodation. Further details will be provided after booking.

EXCURSION PRICE (for the car)
€ 90 half day (max 4 people)

BUGGY TOUR

2 hours

After a short briefing, the tour goes first through Rabil village, in the direction of the West Coast. Behind the RIU Karamboa hotel, the route pass over dusty tracks, through the dry river bed, further over sandy paths to the restored “Fatima” chapel.

After a 10-minute stop, the buggies pass through Sal-Rei to a beach bar in Estoril, located next to a high sand dune. From the top you have a breathtaking view over the whole bay of Chaves – photo stop. Continue on the paved road, after about 2 km the tour drive back to the starting point over a dusty mogul road.

Wear comfortable, insensitive clothing that can easily get dirty, and preferably sneakers or similar. The excursion is also suitable for children, from 7 years old. No special technical knowledge is required, and the excursion ends where it started.

2 POSSIBLE DEPARTURES (every day):
– Hotel Iberostar: 08:15 / 13:20
– Hotel Riu Touareg: 08:00 / 13:30
– Hotel New Horizon and Sal-Rei: 08:30 / 13:30
– Hotel Marine Club: 08:40 / 13:40
– Hotel Riu Karamboa, Palace and Chaves: 08:45 / 13:45

RETURN: Expected after about 3h.

TRANSPORT INCLUDED: Pick-up or bus directly at the hotel or in the city. Further details will be provided after booking.

EXCURSION PRICE:
buggy for 2 people: 100€
passenger with guide: 50€


Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
Boavista Official

FREE
VIEW